About us

Swiss International Institute Lausanne - SIIL - is a Swiss institute teaching students from around the world in their native languages. Institute translates partner university programs and adapts them to the needs of students from around the world. We make Swiss educational programs available to residents of different countries, no matter what language they speak.

Our Mission

The mission of the Swiss International Institute Lausanne is to offer Swiss educational programs to people worldwide who speak different languages.

How do we teach?

Online education at the Swiss International Institute Lausanne - SIIL relies on online education as the main technology for teaching its students. This decision is due to the territorial dispersion of students and the wide opportunities for individualization of education that online education provides.

Training under the Swiss International Institute Lausanne - SIIL programs can be carried out on the electronic platform of the institute or on the platforms of partner universities.

SIIL's online education programs include compulsory webinars with teachers and final exam interviews. Education is subject to a specific schedule, which is very important to maintain student self-discipline in conditions of self-study.

All teachers at the Swiss International Institute Lausanne - SIIL are selected with a prerequisite for proficiency in the language of their students.

About intramural education opportunities

Students who wish to study exclusively intramurally can take advantage of the opportunities provided by our main partner - Swiss School of Higher Education (SSHE). We would like to note, however, that intramural programs are taught in English at the Swiss School of Higher Education (SSHE).

Flipped-learning in SIIL

One of the key features of the educational process at the Swiss International Institute Lausanne - SIIL is the use of the flipped-learning methodology. Thanks to this technique, students of the Swiss International Institute Lausanne - SIIL can use the time for self-preparation and webinars with teachers as efficiently as possible. The flipped-learning methodology involves independent study of the material by students and the subsequent discussion of the material with the teacher.

Convergent educational programs of the Swiss International Institute Lausanne

The Swiss International Institute Lausanne - SIIL attaches great importance to the growing problem of robotization of various types of labor. In the coming years, millions of people are at risk of losing their jobs due to the development of robotics.

Truck drivers, translators, accountants, taxi drivers and many other experienced professionals will lose their jobs to electronic systems.

Already today, automatic and robotic systems played a significant role in reducing the number of vacancies for cashiers, bank operators, exchange brokers and other specialists.

The world is on the verge of a revolution in the labor market.

People will experience an unprecedented struggle for jobs - the struggle with robots. Swiss International Institute Lausanne - SIIL is at the forefront of this struggle and is ready to offer its students educational programs that significantly increase our students' chances of success in the competition for jobs.

Such programs are part of the convergent educational programs of the Swiss International Institute Lausanne - SIIL. Convergent educational programs are joint programs of interdisciplinary training in two specialties at once.

Upon successful completion of training under a convergent program, two diplomas are issued for the specialties included in the convergent program. Thus, the student pays tuition for one convergent program, but receives two specialties, which is a very profitable investment.

Converged specialists have much higher chances of finding a job, since robotics primarily involves highly specialized types of human labor (personnel search, accounting, various types of analytics), while convergent activities that require a wide range of skills and knowledge are much more difficult to robotize.

Getting two convergent majors at once dramatically increases the chances of graduates of the Swiss International Institute Lausanne - SIIL to obtain a successful career in the face of accelerating labor robotization.

Featured courses

Internet Marketing

Internet Marketing

The level of education
Master
More details
Information Systems and Technologies

Information Systems and Technologies

The level of education
Undergraduate
More details
Fashion Management

Fashion Management

The level of education
Undergraduate
More details
All courses

À propos de l'institut

Swiss international institute Lausanne – SIIL – est un institut suisse qui dispense l'enseignement aux étudiants du monde entier dans leur langue maternelle. Institute traduit les programmes des universités partenaires et les adapte aux besoins des étudiants du monde entier. Nous proposons des programmes d'esneignement suisses aux résidents de différents pays, quelle que soit leur langue.

Notre mission

Swiss international institute Lausanne a pour mission de proposer des programmes d'enseignement suisses aux résidents de la Terre qui parlent des langues différentes.

Comment enseignons-nous?

Formation en ligne au Swiss international institute Lausanne – SIIL – s’appuie sur la formation en ligne comme technologie principale pour l’enseignement dispensé à ses étudiants. Cette décision est due à la dispersion territoriale des étudiants et aux vastes possibilités de personnalisation de l’éducation offertes par l’éducation en ligne.

Les formations dans le cadre des programmes de Swiss international institute Lausanne – SIIL – peuvent être effectuées sur la plate-forme électronique de l'institut même ou sur les plates-formes des universités partenaires.

Les programmes de formation en ligne de SIIL comprennent des webinaires obligatoires avec les enseignants et des entretiens, à savoir, des examens finaux. L'éducation est soumise à un calendrier spécifique ce qui est très important pour maintenir l'autodiscipline des étudiants dans les conditions d'auto-apprentissage.

Tous les professeurs de Swiss international institute Lausanne – SIIL doivent maîtriser la langue des élèves qu'ils vont enseigner.

A propos de la possibilité d'étudier en présentiel

Les étudiants qui souhaitent avoir une formation exclusivement en présentiel temps peuvent profiter des opportunités offertes par notre partenaire de base, Swiss School of Higher Education (SSHE). Dans le même temps, il convient de noter que les études en présentiel à SSHE se déroulent en anglais.

Apprentissage inversé à SIIL

Une caractéristique du processus pédagogique de Swiss international institute Lausanne – SIIL est l'utilisation de la méthode d'apprentissage inversé. En utilisant cette méthode, les étudiants de Swiss international institute Lausanne –SIIL parviennent à utiliser le temps nécessaire à l'auto-préparation et le temps des webinaires avec les enseignants aussi efficacement que possible. La méthode d'apprentissage inversé implique une étude indépendante du matériel pédagogique et sa discussion ultérieure avec l'enseignant.

Les programmes éducatifs convergents de Swiss international institute Lausanne constituent votre protection.

L'institut Swiss international institute Lausanne – SIIL attache une grande importance au problème croissant de la robotisation de différents types de travail.

Dans les années à venir, des millions de personnes risquent de perdre leur emploi en raison du développement de la robotique.

Les chauffeurs routiers, les traducteurs, les comptables, les chauffeurs de taxi et de nombreux autres professionnels expérimentés dans leur domaine cèderont leur travail aux systèmes électroniques.

Déjà, les systèmes automatiques et robotiques ont eu un impact significatif sur la réduction du nombre de postes vacants de caissiers, d’opérateurs bancaires, de courtiers en bourse et d’autres spécialistes.

Le monde est sur le point de révolutionner le marché du travail. Les hommes auront un combat sans précédent pour les emplois, à savoir le combat contre les robots. Swiss international institute Lausanne –SIIL est à l’avant-garde de cette lutte et est prêt à offrir à ses étudiants des programmes éducatifs qui augmentent considérablement leurs chances de réussir dans la compétition pour l’emploi.

Ces programmes sont les programmes de formation convergents de Swiss international institute Lausanne – SIIL. Les programmes éducatifs convergents sont des programmes conjoints de formation interdisciplinaire dans deux spécialités à la fois.

Après avoir réussi une formation sur un programme convergent, deux diplômes dans les spécialités incluses dans le programme convergent sont délivrés.

Ainsi, l'étudiant paie les frais de scolarité pour un programme convergent mais il reçoit deux spécialités ce qui représente un investissement très rentable.

Les spécialistes convergés ont plus de chances de trouver un emploi car la robotique concerne principalement des types de main-d'œuvre hautement spécialisés (recherche de personnel, comptabilité, analyses diverses) tandis que les activités convergentes nécessitant un large éventail de compétences et de connaissances sont beaucoup plus difficiles à robotiser.

L'obtention simultanée de deux formations augmente considérablement les chances des diplômés de Swiss international institute Lausanne – SIIL de réussir leur carrière face à l'accélération de la robotique du travail.

Cours en vedette

MAÎTRE DU MARKETING NUMÉRIQUE

MAÎTRE DU MARKETING NUMÉRIQUE

Niveau d'éducation
Maître
Plus de détails
Systèmes et technologies de l’information

Systèmes et technologies de l’information

Niveau d'éducation
Premier cycle
Plus de détails
GESTION DANS L'INDUSTRIE DE LA MODE

GESTION DANS L'INDUSTRIE DE LA MODE

Niveau d'éducation
Premier cycle
Plus de détails
Tous les cours